Database of ALAMAS partners(updated: 21 July 2003)



Institution Country T1 T2 T3 T4 T5 T6 T7 T8 T9 T10 T11 T12 Contact Person Email
Inst. of Inf. Systems Austria = Thomas Eiter  eiter@kr.tuwien.ac.at
KULeuven Belgium = = Kurt Driessens  Kurt.Driessens@cs.kuleuven.ac.be
KULeuven Belgium = = Kurt Schelfthout  Kurt.Schelfthout@cs.kuleuven.ac.be
KULeuven Belgium = = Tom Holvoet  Tom.Holvoet@cs.kuleuven.ac.be
Robonetics Belgium = = = = = = = = = = = = Filip Verhaeghe  filip.verhaeghe@robonetics.com
Vrije Universiteit Belgium = = = = = = = Tom Lenaerts  tlenaert@vub.ac.be
Sofia University Bulgaria Trayan Iliev t_iliev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg
CTU Czech Republic = = = = = Jiri Lazansky lazan@labe.felk.cvut.cz>
LIFL France = = = = P. Mathieu  Philippe.Mathieu@lifl.fr
LIP6, Paris 6 France = = Jean-Daniel Zucker Jean-Daniel.Zucker@lip6.fr
Oasis Lab, Paris 6 France = = = Zahia Guessoum  Zahia.Guessoum@lip6.fr
IRIT, Univ. Paul Sabatier France = = = = = Marie-Pierre Gleizes  Marie-Pierre.Gleizes@irit.fr
 Université Claude Bernard, Lyon France Salima Hassas hassas@lisi.univ-lyon1.fr
University Freiburg Germany = Luc De Raedt  deraedt@informatik.uni-freiburg.de
University of Duisburg-Essen Germany Elmar Ahle ahle@uni-duisburg.de
Informatics and Telematics Institute Center for Research and Technology Greece Ioannis N. Athanasiadis ionathan@ee.auth.gr
Aristotle University, Thessaloniki Greece I. Pitas pitas@zeus.csd.auth.gr
AIG, Tor Vergata Italy = Maria Teresa Pazienza  pazienza@info.uniroma2.it
Seconda Universita' di Napoli Italy Beniamino Di Martino beniamino.dimartino@unina.it
Vrije Universiteit Netherlands = = Frances Brazier  frances@cs.vu.nl
Vrije Universiteit Netherlands = = Niek Wijngaards  niek@cs.vu.nl
GIA-FCUL Portugal = = = = Graca Gaspar  gg@di.fc.ul.pt
LIACC Portugal = = = = = Eugenio Oliveira  eco@fe.up.pt
ISCTE Portugal Luis Botelho luis.botelho@iscte.pt
National Institute for R&D in Informatics, Bucharest Romania Liviu Badea badea@ici.ro
University Babes-Bolyai, Cluj-Napoca, Romania Romania Dumitru Dan Dumitrescu ddumitr@cs.ubbcluj.ro
Petroleum-Gas University, Ploiesti Romania Mihaela Oprea mihaela@upg-ploiesti.ro
IJS Slovenia = = Saso Dzeroski  Saso.Dzeroski@ijs.si
IIIA-CSIC Spain = = = Enric Plaza  enric@iiia.csic.es
Univ. of Vigo Spain = = = = = Juan C. Burguillo-Rial  J.C.Burguillo@det.uvigo.es
Telefonica R&D Spain Alberto Escamilla aeg@tid.es
Atilim University, Ankara Turkey Veysel Gazi veysel_gazi@atilim.edu.tr
Isik University, Istanbul Turkey Selahattin Kuru kuru@isikun.edu.tr
AIG, Univ. of York UK = = = = = = = = Daniel Kudenko  kudenko@cs.york.ac.uk
AIG, Univ. of York UK = = = = = = = = Dimitar Kazakov  kazakov@cs.york.ac.uk
British Aerospace Systems (BAE) UK Andy Wright andy-src.wright@baesystems.com
BTExact Technologies, BT UK = = Paul Marrow  paul.marrow@bt.com
City University UK = = = = = = = Eduardo Alonso eduardo@soi.city.ac.uk
Durham University UK = = = Peter Baxendale  peter.baxendale@durham.ac.uk
Elixir Studios UK = Keith Laslop  Keith@ELIXIR-STUDIOS.CO.UK
Lexicle Ltd. UK = Suresh Manandhar suresh@lexicle.com
Imperial College  UK = Phillipe De Wilde  p.dewilde@ic.ac.uk
Rolls-Royce plc UK = = = Graham B. Hesketh  graham.hesketh@rolls-royce.com
RTSG, Univ. of York UK = Guillem Bernat  bernat@cs.york.ac.uk
Univ. of Newcastle UK = = John Lazarus  j.lazarus@ncl.ac.uk
Univ. of Newcastle UK = = Peter Andras  peter.andras@ncl.ac.uk
University of Liverpool UK = = = Alexei Lisitsa  A.Lisitsa@csc.liv.ac.uk
University of Liverpool UK = = = Igor Potapov  igor@csc.liv.ac.uk
Legend of Topics:
T1. Adaptive Mobile Agents: adaptation of and to platforms (adaptive body rather than mind)
T2. From Single Agent to Multi-Agent Learning
T3. Learning of Co-ordination
T4. Learning and Communication
T5. Distributed Learning
T6. Evolutionary Agents and Emergent Multi-Agent Organisation and Behaviour
T7. Evolution and Individual Learning in Multi-Agent Systems
T8. Game-Theoretical and Analytical Approaches to Adaptive Multi-Agent Systems
T9. Logic-Based Learning
T10. Learning in Reactive Agents
T11. Learning for Real-Time Applications
T12. Industrial and Large Scale Applications of Learning Agents