From 2009 to 2016 I was one of the Department's representatives on the Physical Sciences Ethics Committee (PSEC). Between 2014 and 2015 I was the Committee's Chair. The Committee has representatives in each of the member departments, as below. If you think you may need ethical approval for a project, please contact your departmental representative. If you are from Computer Science then that would be Daniel Kudenko.

Department Representative
Computer Science Daniel Kudenko
Chemistry Mat Evans
Mathematics Hermes Gadelha
Physics Mark Leake
Electronics Helena Daffern
Kanapathippillai Cumanan (Cuma)
Student member Stewart Aitken
Lay member Shirley Dann


The Committee conducts most of its business on-line. However, it has at least one face-to-face meeting per year.


Departmental resources

University information

National information

Codes of conduct

Information particularly relevant to Computer Science Students